The municipality of Covelo is defined by its valleys, rivers and mountains that constitute a beautiful, green landscape. Covelo is located in the south of the province of Pontevedra. The River Tea has its source and upper reaches here and its territory contains the first Tea valleys as well as the mountain ranges of Suido, and Faro de Avión. It borders the towns of Avion and Melon in the province of Orense, and in the province of Pontevedra the towns of A Cañiza, Mondariz, A Lama and Fornelos de Montes. It has a total area of 124 square kilometres and a population of 4730, divided into 14 parishes. It has a population density of 41 inhabitants per square kilometres.


Logos W3C-WAI Leader Agader UE Ministerio Sostibilidade